Some people think young people should be required to have full time education until they are at least 18 years old. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that students must study full-time until they turn 18 years of age. In my opinion, I completely disagree with the statement and in this essay, I will explain why. Firstly, formal education will not help the student to learn practical skills. On the whole, students who pursue part-time education and simultaneously learn practical skills like; Coding, Graphic designing, and website building tend to have more successful careers than students who study full-time. As an illustration, some studies reveal that Individuals nowadays who have skills are able to get better career opportunities and high-paying jobs. For example, in developing countries like; India, Nepal, and Pakistan young people are fully dependent on their parents even for pocket money whereas young people from developed countries like; Australia, Canada, and the USA students are able to manage their small necessities by themself because most of them learn new skills and working part-time as well. Secondly, the young people who work part-time and study part-time tend to be more responsible towards the family and society. Responsibility teaches the people best lesson in life, the fact is that students from a young age who manage their work and study respectively know the value of money and the pain of their parents and how they earn it. For example, if an individual who starts working part-time (10-15) hours a week they spend the money wisely and they will be independent in their life whereas the young people who only focus on the formal education and are dependent on their families tend to become irresponsible. In conclusion, I strongly believe that young people must study part-time and start learning new skills and work part-time which will help them in their overall development.