People are never satisfied and always want more. In what ways is this a good thing and in what ways is this a bad thing?

Some people are never pleased enough and always desire more. Searching for perfection, being ambitious and motivated are good things to succeed professionally, but I believe being contented with simple things is more fulfilling. My first argument is that being never satisfied means having ambition and motivation, which are essential having a successful professional career. For example, studies have shown that someone ambitious and perfectionist has more chance to obtain a well-paid position in a company. Those people often go further than others. In other words, they want a bigger and more expensive car than others, they want to earn more money and sometimes, it can make them feel jealous. As a result, they think they are happy but, the fact is that they are searching for more, which proves that they are lacking something in their lives. On the other hand, some people are satisfied with simple things which make them feel happy. For example, down-to-earth people will be fulfilled just by having family, friends and good health, which provides them happiness. For instance, spending time with loved ones brings them an essential feeling that can't be compared to something else and they don't need anything else. Sometimes, it reveals a balanced mental health and a feeling of accomplishment in their lives. In conclusion, whilst some people are never satisfied, some people are and feel happier. Therefore, I do believe that being satisfied with simple things brings more enjoyment than being ambitious and motivated.