Some say that elderly people are in the best condition when they can access healthcare facilities and socialize with others. However, the reverse is the case in today's world. What are the reasons? What are the solutions?

These days, we have constantly seen many developments and innovations in all areas. This generally results from technological inventions, supported by laws and rules of councils arranged for citizens' needs and applying retrospectives and previous feedback to current methodologies. However, some people state that there is not enough room for healthcare facilities and socialising options in elderly communities. In this essay, the reasons and potential solutions will be given, regarding this statement. Firstly, limited resources of the governments are one of the best reasons for seeing a delay in support facilities for older age. For instance, the expenditure of the governments can be allocated in a way that other domains, such as housing, defence, energy, or automotive, possess significantly enormous shares of the total. This is overall considered poor planning and budgeting, mainly a domino effect from earlier years. Secondly, there may not be validated and trusted organisations, e.g. NGOs, around the country to sufficiently be the voice of people suffering from ageing. In this case, these folks cannot be seen by the media, business owners, hospitals, and authorities responsible for leading the nation. Hence, an environment without creating ways of support by highly important actors can be created. On the other hand, this situation is not the end of hope. New regulations shaped by states and administrative forces to boost healthcare centres and improve the social lives of elders can be set. This can provide an easy and affordable, mostly without price, possibility to make friendships between members of elder groups. The government, furthermore, should be able to pick up the beneficial examples of other countries' enhancement methods composed by technology, against this fragile case today. To sum up, the shortage of healthcare access and socialising fields exists as a problem for the elderly. Though, there is always a solution through collecting the right attention and necessary reinforcement from relevant departments and cooperations, and providing more efficient nationwide guidelines. For the future, it is inevitable to point out that we will have more availability and care for elder population with the newest digital era.