Some people say in order to prevent illness and diseases government should focus on reducing environmental pollution and housing problem, to what extent you agree or disagree?

In light of the proliferation of development, diseases and illness are serious problems that need to be averted, some people believe that the government should concentrate on tackling environmental contamination and accommodation trouble to solve those problems. This writer contends that focusing on housing and environmental issues will improve citizens’ quality of life and lower the rate of homelessness. It must be acknowledged that cleaning the surrounding areas can significantly reduce cases of illness and infection. By clearing the atmosphere and the water sources, local residents will be protected from various respiratory diseases and harmful substances in their drinks. Consequently, the standard of life in many societies is greatly enhanced and the country’s state of health can also gain some benefits. Therefore, funding ecological projects should be an advisable course of action. Take the neighborhoods near the nuclear waste for an example, it takes several years for it to decay and the local can be heavily impacted in the meantime. Another point worth considering is that solving the problem of accommodation can cut down the number of homeless people on the streets. In other words, using abandoned lands for apartments or community houses, individuals will have more options to stay in. As a result, more residents will have a comfortable place to live while making use of unwanted sites. It must also be noted that creating opportunities for many communities to live together can create relationships between neighbours. In conclusion, the government should focus on eliminating environmental pollution and housing problems to improve citizens’ overall health and reduce the amount of people sleeping outside. Therefore, this essay has demonstrated clear points to the aforementioned statement.