Some people say that in order to prevent illness and disease governments should focus on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It often said that with the aim of preventing disease and illness, the national authorities ought to concentrate on declining environmental contamination and insufficient housing. It is crucial to acknowledge that environmental pollution has adverse effects on humans, animals, and vegetation. With each passing minute, hundreds of lives are died in the world, and the reasons for this are from people ’s daily activities – those related to the degradation of the environment. For instance, today’s farmers are no stranger to the practice of overdosing the farmlands with pesticides and insecticides. Besides, countless factories are poisoning the water with toxic refuse and environmentally unfriendly chemicals. If efforts are made in stopping these activities, many people would be saved from unnecessary diseases. In addition to this, I feel that in order to combat disease, housing problems should be properly addressed, especially in metropolitan areas where accommodation is scarce, and people are plentiful. Homeless people who are forced to live in the gutter or in small sewage-ridden, iron sheds on the streets are carrying diseases that are highly infectious. For this reason, they should be provided with sanitary places where they can live so as not to affect the lives of other people. Thus, it can be seen that most modern diseases can be prevented if the governments are willing to introduce and enforce fiercely appropriate measures in handling this situation. I hope that future generations enjoy lives with no disease.