Some children spend hours every day on smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

A group of children spend several hours in their routine on smartphones. I think the main reason is the virtual world is more attractive than the real world for them and if they do not find a balance they will not be able to tackle real problems so they will remain in difficulties. To begin with, the most common item the youth population uses is phones and their lives bonded with this device. Developments in technology have provided a wide variety options for their users and make them able to experience virtual happiness, and youngsters enjoy spending their time because they can control their world completely and this will give them a fake form of power and they get used to this. For example, there are a significant number of first-person games which operators are able to follow their patient and act freely in this world, as graphs from game producers have revealed most of their gamers are under 17. In my view, all the developments in the world can be used appropriately and also can be used in a harmful way, as a result, overusing mobile phones is completely disadvantageous because it will not allow teenagers to experience their real life and they will not be able to have a perspective about their surroundings so when they go through their non-virtual world, they will be shocked. Moreover, if they spend several hours while using phones they can not focus on their responsibilities, such as studying and planning for their future, and they will face unsatisfactory results and these are not beneficial consequences. For instance, the overall grade for secondary schools in Iran has decreased dramatically and the authorities figured out the main reason was overusing smartphones. In conclusion, in my opinion, smartphones have spread all over the world and all the population use them and especially children are the highest proportion among them, this trend is completely negative because teens are not able to adapt themselves to real-life experiences, furthermore, their grades and future will be impacted when they cannot achieve a balance for their daily use.