Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discubss both these views and give your own opinion.

Every year, there are more and more students enrolling for university. It is aruged that university students should only focus on their major, while others believe that in addition to their main subjects would be beneficial. In my opinion, as a student, should be able to balance both. It is undoubtedly true that students should give all their attention and efforts dedicated to their study. For example, medical students are a specialized filed, therefore their length of study tend to be longer than the other major students, which consisted at least 7 years of research and lab works. On top of that they need to do residency in the hospitals. With all these work and time needed, there is far less time left for other submajor study. On the other hand, globalization have provided job diversities, more and more companiese hiring people with mutiful skillsets. To fit this change, for instance, Information Technology students need to learn another language to boost their opportunity to be employed by global company. In my humble thought, time management is key for any university student. It is crutial critical to learn how to manage time properly, for example, most major curriculum contains few lectures througout the semester, the rest of free time was given to students to self study. Instead of an interesting hobby, it is easy to allocate time to attend a lecture that is interesting and valuable. For me, i wanted to be a teacher, therefore i tried to learn and obeserved observed different lecture's teaching style which helped me tremendously when i was looking for jobs. Learning how to use time efficiently is essential for University students. In conclusion, University students should focus on their major and qualifcation qualifications but there is always time for improvement in addition to their major. To balance time is the key quality to learn and practice.