The use of mobile phone is as antisocial as smoking. Smoking is banned in certain places so mobile phone should be banned like smoking. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that both mobile phones and smoking should be prohibited on specified sites. While I accept there is a need to be considered as an unsocial and forbidden action in some places, I believe that smartphones' beneficiaries can even be more these days. On the one hand, I agree that cell phones can potentially exacerbate social conditions as smoking would be disgusting at parents' homes, parties, and offices. The first reason stems from the lousy sense a person can transmit to friends located around them. In other words, if people who are addressed by their families at home, friends in parties, and colleagues in meetings do not focus on them, it will lead to the existence of a wedge between them. For example, their girlfriend/boyfriend may take into account them as the scum of the earth, resulting to emotionally cut. Additionally, it should conscientiously be admired that having a low capability of communication originates from just working with these technological devices when being among friends, especially from the formative periods of children, rather than speaking our minds and setting our priorities right to each other. As a result, we will be brought out like a cold fish, and society will see many isolated people. Needless to say, smoking can also create distinguished weaknesses in our body. However, I would argue that, unlike smoking, mobile phones will have useful social effects for family, friends, and work gatherings. Firstly, we can record a lot of pleasant moments with our mobile phones. Years after, reviewing the photos taken at the parties and gatherings can give a great sense of red-letter and live the mention of darlings who were dead many years ago. Secondly, online communication is of paramount importance. For example, being with friends and partners who do not accept smoking, video calls are an opportunity for co-workers to set their priorities right, as well as a concerned mother making sure that her child is in safe hands in far-off countries because of emigrating for some reason. Therefore, smartphones are efficient devices in such situations, and friends should not ban them. In conclusion, I think it should be looked at relatively that although cell phones similar to smoking may be unsocial and ought to be banned in some places, thanks to their detrimental influences, I believe that not only should prohibitive restrictions not be used in the other sites but also it is better off encouraging by the government.