In many countries, plastic containers have become more common than ever and are used by many food and drink companies. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, plastic containers are widely used by food and drink companies all around the world. I personally believe that the negative points of using plastic are more than the advantages of that. To begin with, certainly one of the advantages of using plastic containers might be the expenses of them. Simply put, plastics and the process of producing them are often cheaper than other products. For instance, some food and drink companies have mentioned that while the utilization of plastic containers might pose significant costs, in comparison to other materials, it is often a more cost-effective option. Moreover, another factor which is considerable is the weight of the plastic containers. Plastics are usually lighter than other materials like glasses, so companies find it easier to transport their products. On the other hand, the drawbacks of the increases in usage of plastics are by no means negligible, the prime concern is the difficult process of recycling plastics. Although, various types of plastics are recyclable, the procedure Is often expensive and not available for all kinds of them. A good illustration might be that due to those problems, recycling companies would rather manage waste disposal instead of recycling them. In addition, another issue that might occur is health concerns because of the danger of chemical release. Some certain chemicals are present in plastic. If the food or drink are exposed to heat, it might lead to food or drink poison. To sum up, I take the view that the downsides of using plastics are more than its upsides, due to the recycling difficulties and some potential health problems.