The internet has changed the way we communicate. Much communication today happens through social media. Some people support this and think it is a positive development. Others believe that social media have negative effects. Discuss both this views and give your opinion.

These days,it is asserted by some that Internet induce individuals to interact with each other using social media instead of face-to-face communication. While some contend that it can have positive consequences such as time efficiency,others,including me,believe that it can result in many health concerns and sedentary lifestyle. On the one side,there are many people who claim that opting for online interaction rather than face-to-face one can have numerous benefits.They think that it can save their time because when people commute to somewhere to meet their friends,they can waste their time. Nonetheless,through the use of mobile phones, people can communicate with each other regardless of their location.To cite an example,a person who want to meet their friends, he should go to somewhere and in this case,he can spoil their time on roads because of traffic congestion. Instead of this,he can spend quality time with individuals without going to any place. On the other side,I would side with those who consider that it can have many deleterious impacts on people's overall well-being.In my opinion,it can contribute sedentary lifestyle as it deprives people of physical activities.When someone have a desire for interacting with his relatives,mobile phones encourages them to talk using social media and in this case,they do not want to do physical activities,which can lead to sedentary lifestyle and in the long run,many health issues along with it. For example,many humans utilize their phones to keep in touch with others and in this case,they do not go for a walk which deter them from physical exercises. In conclusion, although many may argue that utilizing technological tools to keep in touch with others can have many advantages,including time efficiency,it seems to me that it can have many detrimental consequences on their overall well-being