Some people think that music plays an important role in society. Others think it is simply a form of entertainment. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

One of the widely discussed issues nowadays is the function of music in our world. It is undeniable that listening to music has become an essential part of our lives. However, there is no absolute agreement on whether the music that people listen to should be traditional or international. A commonly held belief is that the traditional music of a country is more crucial. As evidence of this, they point to public holidays the government should turn on traditional music instead of international. Furthermore, for traditional music concerts tickets should be cheaper. It could be explained by the fact that people will be more interested in tradition. As a result, it leads to the population being involved in their own music and increases the popularity of music, In addition, it will increase the feeling of patriotism. On the other hand, some people claim that the role of international music is more enormous. For instance, they may mention that teenagers listen to the music of foreign performers. In addition, in advertisements creators use other populations' music. The explanation lies in the fact that international soundtracks or backtracks have been extended yet. Therefore, people will be involved in another culture rather than their own. As a result, traditional music ranks will be decreased. In conclusion, taking everything mentioned before into account I would argue that the place traditional music occupies is bigger than I expected, and music has an influence on the country's economy.