Many agricultural lands are being converted into commercial centres. How does this affect the environment and people’s lifestyle? Discuss this situation and provide suggestions to address these issues. Support your answer with specific reasons and examples.

In the contemporary era, commercial land is replacing the agricultural land which is causing exploitation of natural resources and changing lives of the masses. However, this development has to be well-planned to avoid the negative impact on the environment. There are a myriad of suggestions that can alleviate the problems and will be examined further in this essay. To begin with, when some infrastructure projects are created then farming land is taken over by businesses or authorities for the expansion of the urban communities. Although, many issues can cause disturbance in the surroundings. For example, different types of flora and fauna of that area are displaced from their natural habitat and this further reduce their population thus lead to destruction of a food chain. Similarly, people move to city centres and this cause pressure on the urban ecosystem. The urban areas become highly polluted. To exemplify, waste management is so problematic in cities of developing nations because they have fewer landfill sites left to throw garbage. In contrast, there are a plethora of solutions for this issue. First, it is crucial to allocate farming land to farmers to compensate for the loss of the livelihood which they have to confront after their land is took over by new projects. For instance, in many countries, to decrease the pressure of unemployment the governments of various nations promote them to continue self employment occupations such as farming so they provide agricultural land at lease or low price. Furthermore, villages should have more facilities which will reduce the migration from countryside to metropolitan cities which is due to the search of better living conditions. To conclude, many problems are caused by ecosystem imbalance and polluted urban areas which arises from commercialization. However, this situation can be ameliorated by compensating the farmers and also through improving facilities in the villages which can decrease burden on city areas.