Many office authorities impose a restriction on smoking within the office premises. Some governments have even banned smoking in all public places. This is a good idea but it takes away some of our freedom. What is your opinion?

Most of the workplaces have put restrictions on smoking within the work area. Also,official authorities have prohibited vaping in public areas. Although some people think that it is a great idea,others think that somehow it removes freedom.I also believe in the former notion. To commence with, cigars are not good for health.To explain it, while community vape in common citizen places,they are not only affecting their own health but risking other's well-being as well. For example,in an occupation building while individuals are working they already have enough stress, in addition, if they inhale smoke it can lead to chronic diseases like cancer. Furthermore,sometimes pregnant ladies are also present working so in this atmosphere their baby's fitness will be affected. Besides that, in public places, so many older people come,if they enter a smoke-filled area not good for them. As a result,banning it is a step to save physical fitness.For Certain demographics, it is against their democracy because they are addicted to it whenever they feel stressed they use this product to calm themselves but do not realise it is a kind of drug which is not good for them so imposing a ban on these things the government is trying to help them so they can stay away from this kind of products. Further shifting toward the final view it affect the environment.To explicate,after smoking folk throw it on roads and sometimes animals consume it which leads to infection in their bodies. Moreover,a few times it is seen that after smoking they just dump it in garbage bins which has led to big fires. For instance, back in 2020,one multinational company building caught fire because somebody smoked and left the ash near his wooden table. Hence, it is better to block smoking in the workroom. To conclude, although it is a kind of restriction on some population democracy, however,it is better for society's well-being.