Some people think that modern games can help children develop a wide range of skills, but others argue that traditional games can be much better for developing such skills. TO what extent do you agree or disagree?

Part of society believes that modern games can give rise to the development of a vast number of skills while others argue that traditional games do better in that aspect. In my conviction, these new games only develop computer skills while jeopardising the health of the individual whereas the old-time physical games, improve mental and physical skills a lot. Hence, this writer wholeheartedly agrees with the notion traditional games improve skills better than modernized games. First and foremost, most of the newly innervated leisure activities are harming the young generation more than their skill development.These games are either involved with a computer or a screen, leaving the child without major physical activity,to glance at a screen all the time, moreover, they are highly addictive in nature, thus compromising other works of the children while harming the eyesight and, prone them into a higher risk of non-communicable diseases. For example, according to a recent research done by Oxford University,nearly 35% of students under 15 years of age were addicted to computer games in London, and 90% of them are obese with a higher risk for non-cummunicable diseases in their adult life. Although people have argued that these games improve computer skills, they do harm more than that. Furthermore, ground and field games as in the old times, involve with mind and body come with a whole package of skills; digging pathways to career opportunities. When somebody plays a game like football, they have to use their mind to have a better outcome other than their physical work; skills like communication, leadership and team management will built in them involuntarily. For instance, companies like Google, Facebook and Amazon check for the sports activities of their applicants when they select new recruits for them. Thus, sports of old times still do better to the children in skill development and helping to their careers. In conclusion, the modern computer and video games compromise the younger generation in many ways while old-timet old-times sports activities build important skills for them which serve them better in their later career life. Thus, this writer has in the firm notion that traditional games are much better for development of skills in children