Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

With the advancement of technology, young adults use digital devices like smartphones daily. In this essay I will explain why they use smartphones daily and what are impacts of this phenomenon. To begin with, there are two main reasons why children use smartphone per day. Firstly, smartphones provide a wide range of programs and applications, which are appealing to young adults; for example, not only can children watch their favorite animations for free, but they also play online video games like GTA. Secondly, in the modern world, children rely on smartphone as a tool for getting educational information. When children need data for school project, homework, and general learning, they turn to GOOGLE; therefore, it is important for them to use the smartphone every day for educational purposes. Although, the usage of smartphones can be beneficial, the negative aspects of this development outweigh its positive ones. In fact, extensive usage of smartphones leads to loosing eye sight. Blue light which is emitted from smartphones is very harmful for eyes, so the extensive usage of smartphone hurts children ’s eyes. Mentally, children who are addicted to spending too much tome on the smartphones are more likely to experience isolation. Children who use smartphone daily do not tend to communicate with family members and friends, leading to a sense of loneliness. In conclusion, I take the view that children as hobby and learning tool use smartphone. sitting in front of the screens too much time has negative impacts on children mentally and physically. The less the use their smartphone, the more benefits they will gain.