Some people in order to illness and disease , government should focus on reducing environmental population and housing problems . To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

In the comtemporary world, the degradation of people wellness is caused by some environmental and housing factors. Many people in society think that the most optimising solutions is concentrate on minimise environmental population and housing problems. While I agree this sentiment to a large extent, I am inclined that compelling outcomes will not be readily evident by simply concentrating on solving environmental contamination and housing challenges. To begin with, it is undeniable that the dire quality of water and air is the major factors for the deterioration of public health. In metropolitan areas, rampant air and water adulteration, stemming from industrial activities and urbanization waste, leads to chronic disease. For instance, one of the most popular rivers - the Ganges in India is the place that related to severe ailments including cholera, dysentery, and hepatitis, due to an overwhelming amount of industrial and human waste discharged into the river. Additionally, inefficiencies in housing schemes exacerbate the issues of overpopulation and poor living conditions, leading to a lack of adequate sanitation, ventilation, and essential services. Consequently, these densely populated neighborhoods become the breeding grounds for disease vectors, such as mosquitoes and fleas. Therefore, if governments put more emphasis on mitigating environmental issues and housing dilemmas, such problems will be alleviated to a great extent. Nevertheless, simply focusing on environmental and housing complications is not an effective way to combat all illnesses. It is imperative to recognize alongside these efforts, the government should prioritize raising public awareness and implementing educational programs. Furthermore, the promotion of robust lifestyles can encourage people to adopt healthy habits. To illustrate, a campaign in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam called upon the local citizens to incorporate a daily 30 minute-morning walk into their routines. As a result, the participants reported noticeable improvements in their mental and physical health. In other words, by enriching the population’s knowledge about health and prompting them to a more active lifestyle, the government not only lowers disease-related mortality rates but also eases the burden on its healthcare system. In conclusion, it is pivotal for governments to come up with initiatives to tackle obstacles posed by pollution and housing inefficiency in order to improve the population’s health. However, the underlying problems are not limited to those conundrums and the population itself also plays a crucial role.