What are advantage and disadvantages of immigration?

Regarding immigration, people have different views on it. Some people said good things about it, and some people do not think so. However, in my opinion, it is better to move to a foreign country. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss both the demerit and merit of it. On the one hand, in a strange land, it will be difficult to fit in, because the people there are not the people you are familiar with in your homeland. Instead, you may think they are weird. In some scenarios, you may bump into misunderstandings due to cultural differences. For example, in India, cows are considered sacred, so if you buy leather products as a present for Indians, they will be offended by your gifts. As a result, it is super important to know others' traditions. Otherwise, you will have a trouble. Parts of people who have lived in other nations can not stand those environments and their style of living. Therefore, they back to their hometowns. On the other hand, in Taiwan, we are facing many problems such as low salaries, a war, rising cost of living, and so on. Thus, going to other realms for a living may be a great idea, because our motherland is not suitable anymore. More and more people agree with that point of view. For instance, people in my neighborhood were complaining about the situations they were coping with. Hence, most of them applied for foreign jobs in New Zealand, because of the higher wages. They believe they can earn a lot from it, and live there for good. In a nutshell, it is not easy to get along with people who have different backgrounds. Especially, to live with outlanders can be hard for some people. However, living in other nations may help you financially and economically. because you could have more revenue from working in that place.