Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying altrnative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Some people believe that it is more beneficial cosuming alternative medicines rather than taking advice from the traditional physicians. I firemly believe that although this trend of taking alternative medicines carries both positive and negatives, I would argue that the disadvantages are far stronger. Admittedly, there are some benefits associated with this development. Firstly, these categories of drug remedies contains fewer side effects compare to the allopathy medicines. For instance, the basic compositions of Ayurvedhic medicice is made by the extracts of herbal plants and its parts. Hence, there is no chances of occuring adverse reactions in patients. Secondly, most of the alternative medicines regimes are affordable for the beneficieries that is greatly supports the economically weaker populations in our society. To exemplify that, the locally available natural remedies using in Unani and Siddha drugs can be provided in lower retail prize. Nonetheless, despite the positives mentioned above, I believe that this development is negative overall for two reasons. One is that, there is no clinically tested or proven practices in the field of alternative medicines, thus, there is more possibities for malpractices and fraudulant activities. For example, majority of these kind of drugs doesn't undergoes certain kind of quality checkes checked checkers and safety standard monitoring authorizations by the Government drug contole control departments that may lead to mishaps and epidemic events like community hazards and morbidities among people those were using these categories of drugs. Another point to consider is that there is no possibities of proper diagnostic methods followed by the practitioners of alternative medicines compare to the certified Doctors. For instance, there are more incidents of commencement of treatment without conducting recommended diagnostic tests in naturopathies, whereas, modern doctors prefer to find out the disease conditions and initiation of required treament of choice only after doing clinical and radiological tests in sick clients. In conclusion, while I acknowledge the possible upsides of giving more preference to alternative medicines, it is my personal conviction that the downsides are more pronounced.