In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing populations.

It is true that in wealthy countries people can expect to live longer than ever before. Although there will undoubtedly be some negative consequences of this trend, societies can take steps to mitigate these potential problems. As people are living longer and the populations of developed countries grow older, several related problems can be anticipated. The main reason is that the number of people who are eligible to receive a pension is increasing and the people who provide the taxes of adult worker proportions are decreasing. Thus, the young people who pay taxes are becoming a greater burden of a retirement fee. Further pressures will include a rise in the demand for healthcare, and the young adults have to look after their elderly relatives. To overcome these problems, the government should take several actions to decrease the aging population burden. Firstly, they can increase the retirement age, perhaps from 60 to 70. Because, Nowadays, people of this age tend to be fit and healthy enough to remain contributing to their job. Secondly, the government should encourage immigration in order to increase young populations and the people who pay taxes. Finally, they also can loosen their travel visa access to increase the visitor to stimulate the country’s economy then health visa to encourage the nearest countries to take medicine service, through this approach we can attain a vast amount of funds and tax income to address the problem that we face. In conclusion, to balance the above problem,we can utilize various measures to mitigate the country’s growing older that cause of threaten.