Some people prefer to relax by doing physical activities, while others choose mental activities such as crossword puzzles or chess. Discuss the both views and include your own opinion.

In today's world, people are exposed to a variety of challenges in their lives. To handle this load of mental burden, people have to come up with solutions to relax. where as some people would prefer doing mental activities to get away from stress, others may like physical activities better. This essay discusses both points of view and states my personal opinion as well. To begin with, there are a large number of individuals who find mental activities such as doing crossword puzzles more relaxing. For instance, while doing a crossword puzzle you have to focus on specific clues and the puzzles which will take you away from daily distresses. Moreover, if the puzzle is one of the intricate ones, after trying hard to figuring out the difficult hints, you might feel more satisfied. I do not agree with this opinion as I believe the human mind has a limited capacity. Using mental activities to relax will keep the mind occupied, consequently no other energy is left for essential daily tasks. On the other hand, there are other parts of society who decompress themselves by doing physical activities. Taking doing aerobic excercises exercise as an example, it takes away the stress. studies have proven that mild to moderate physical activity can reduce stress hormones such as cortisol and increase the happiness hormones like endorphins instead. Moreover, while doing some specific types of sports such as volleyball one has to strictly concentrate on the opponents actions so that they can counteract properly. Therefore, for a certain period of time the mind has an opportunity to forget about the disturbances and chill. I also advocate this view and believe physical workouts are more beneficial in this respect. In summary, people have different attitudes toward finding relaxing activities. I am inclined to believe that physical activities are more advantageous in terms of relaxing.