Some people argue that radio is the best way to get news while other thinks that television is better for this purpose. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

There is a belief that radio is the best medium to provide knowledge. On the other hand, some argue that television works better in that matter. In this essay I will evaluate on why, I entirely support TV as the source of greater information. To begin with, listening is not the best way to learn. We can remember much more by encouraging multiple senses. For instance, when we hear and see the movie at the same time it helps our memory to recognise more details and there is no need for a good imagination. Moreover, it requires very good hearing to be sure after one radio transmition what was mentioned. Therefore, I believe that radio disadvantages outweigh the advantages. Secondly, gestures play a pivotal role in communication. Seeing news allows us to observe behaviour of people presenting the news. It helps our brain to activate and process more data at the same time. For example, sometimes we may notice if a presenter talks about positive or negative event based on his or her face expression. That person does not only influences our feedback, but also makes the show itself unique. In my opinion, it is essential in geting news through any medium. To sum up, some think that we should listen to information instead of both hearing and seeing it. However, I stand for TV since it turns on more senses and gives additional atmosphere through screen.