Some people think that libraries are a waste of resources and money so computers should replace them. However, others do not agree. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Certain individuals believe that computers should substitute libraries because investment in libraries is draining resources. However, others suggest the opposite and also want the libraries to be preserved. From my perspective, the libraries are a great sources of knowledge and computers cannot make them redundant. To begin with, nowadays readers are allured towards Ebooks and soft copies of the books on the computer and they are cheaper as well as easier to obtain than a hard copy of a book. So, the soft copies are more popular these days. For example, Amazon kindle sells pdf of a book at almost half of the price of an original paperback form of a book. Thus, a user always tries to find the ways that reduce his costs and definitely buys the online books. Besides this, the readers also do not frequently visit the libraries because of their busy schedule thus it is quite comfortable to order a book online and read it at home without the haste of returning it in a certain period. On the contrary, libraries are places where a reader could read any book and gain knowledge without paying anything and they offer a serene enviroment. One of the benefits of the library is that it reduces the eye strain which some of the users of computer complain about. Ebook readers are constantly exposed to blue light and face many eyesight problems. However, someone who prefers paperback version do not have to face any strain on his eyes. Thus, many people avoid the online resources and get membership of a library. To conclude, despite the fact that computers are reducing the costs of a book reader but these cannot completely take place of the libraries. Instead libraries are resourceful and provide satisfaction to a reader. So, in my opinion libraries should be funded appropriately.