Nowadays, instead of locally sourced produce, many supermarkets sell a variety of foods imported from countries all over the world. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, there are lots of supermarkets that appear to respond to the increased customer need for consumer goods. This essay will talk about the pros and cons of supermarkets and give my opinion that there are more benefits than drawbacks. Admittedly, the source products of supermarkets are usually plentiful and diverse. The consumer can find their favourite goods coming from retail outlets that import these source rows from well-known trademarks from all over the world. Besides, these items from supermarkets can earn customers' belief that they have confidence in quality and freshness. For instance, both markets and malls have the same item, but for comparison, buyers tend to purchase from the emporium. In addition, the service of malls is also a thing drawing residents' attention. Instead of going to crowded markets with jostling, buyers can obtain quality products in a comfortable and abundant place like supermarkets. On the other hand, some problems need to be paid attention to. First, it can be said that the item's price in the supermarkets is quite costly. Inhabitants have to spend a lot from 1 part of their budget to gain something from resellers. Second, most people go to supermarkets, so customers usually complain when waiting at checkout or taking their vehicle from parking. Besides, dependence on foreign products may undermine the local industry. For instance, when more people choose to purchase imported commodities, the sales of local products will decrease. In conclusion, department stores might have drawbacks, but in my view, supermarkets ' benefits still outweigh them. The important thing is that mall owners should understand customers clearly to minimize the drawbacks.