Some people say that it is better to work for a large company than a small one. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by a few individuals that having a job at a major corporation is better than a small one. I completely agree with the this and my opinion will be discussed in detail. Firstly, working for a big firm gives one a sense of financial security. Employees working for such companies get paid on time. Not only are they paid timely but they can also expect salary hike on a yearly basis. For instance, a recent news article showed that professionals working in multinational companies got a 8% incremental increase in salary on an annual basis. Furthermore, these companies are very well organised compared to their smaller counterparts. Each department have individual managers who make the workflow management easier. Secondly, have a position in large organisations gives one a chance to work with the best brains in the industry. Working with these talented minds enriches knowledge of an employee. For example, a survey conducted revealed that working with major corporations increases ones critical thinking ability by 56%. Additionally, big firms have an enormous budget and team for research and development, which gives them technical edge in developing new products. They are able to develop innovative and better products compared to their smaller peers. In conclusion, having a position in huge organisations not only gives one a monetary security but also broadens the horizon of their career as they get a chance to work with the best minds in the world.