In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

We witnessed that, so many massive changes had happened in agriculture and made this field so advanced, especially these days. However, we cannot deny that a lot of individuals around the world are struggling to find food for themselves and their families. This essay believes that, this issue is due to the irresponsibility of some governments, and suggests unions consider more supplies for those poor people. To begin with, some poor nations have a corrupted system, by that I mean their governers do a lot of terrible things and steal from their own people so that they become richer, also, they gain a lot of profit by just having poor citizens, like, draw attentions from other wealthy countries for help. The money which they give to them will directly go to their accounts not to their citizens. Furthermore, some of their governments do not have any experience or a degree of education. For example, so many Africans have died because of a lack of food and clean water all because their governments decided to ignore those people who are in need and just focus on things that are beneficial to them. Although I have this belief that this issue can be tackled by unions, like The World Food Programme. These unions can provide some investigators who can go to those countries and gather information about how many men, women, and children are starving and what reasons are behind that; moreover, they can create a complaint against their governments to The International Criminal Court so that their citizens be free from them. To sum up, as I mentioned in this essay, some people who work in the governments are so irresponsible and do not care about their people which is why they have a lot of hungry citizens. Despite the fact that the farming industry is getting better every day, it is not tackling their problem,and unions must take action against this issue.