Some people think that secondary schools should spend less time teaching traditional subjects like history and spend more time on teaching subjects like communication skills and business. Do you agree or disagree with this view?

Some people suggest that in high schools should take more time on the practical lessons like interpersonal relationship and business. Meantime, schools should reduce cultuarl subjects like history. In my views, I disagree this point. The traditional subjects and practical lessons both important to improving students skills and literacy, it's fair to balance the time to traditional and practical lessons. Firstly, traditional lessons show the trail of human development in different areas, and most was high quality with specific area. For example, the traditional festival, it's strongly reunion the people in beliefs and cultural belongs. In China, the Spring Festival is a good chance to gather people and increase harmoy relationship between person even they had bad relationship before. Addition, conventional subjects is good example about the past events. Such as the history, it's real models to educate human beings. The World War one and World War two were crule events and reminding people how important to live in peace world. And any behavior break down the peace would strike down. On the other hand, the utilization lessons also need spend time on it. It's crucial education in school and for further career development. The communication skills are basical basic learning in daily life. When students master the communication skills, they can easily interact with others, which increasing emotion well-being. Meantime, the practical lessons like business would offer more chance to get a good job, which support their life. And with this skill person could contribute to more value and service to society. Therefore, both traditional lessons and practical subjects are significant to student's future development. History educate how to enjoy the tradtional cultural and how to avoid the tragedy (war) while skill subjects teach people how to use it explore the path of career. Thus, they're both need equal time to teach.