In these modern days, some people believe that everyone should have access to schools and universities, regardless of their economic backgrounds. In this essay, I will explain the reasons why I fully agree with the opinion.

Firstly, free education ensures everyone has the opportunities to pursue knowledge and career. Consequently, people could contribute their knowledge and expertise to society. Moreover, it could affect economic growth and innovation, leading to a more prosperous society overall. For instance, in Singapore, education is pretty affordable to the citizen. As a result, most Singaporeans are really educated and Singapore would be able to be one of the richest countries, while only having a small region and limited natural resources. Now, Singapore's highest exports are their expertise to other countries and they have a lot of big companies providing employment to their citizen and others. Secondly, free education prevents social stratification. Educated people are more open-minded and develop better judgement towards other people. Therefore, could foster a sense of equality and provide more safer and more harmonious society. As a consequence, reducing the hate between others and more civilised people. Thus, reducing the crime rates. In Singapore, even though it consists of multiple ethnic groups and religions, people tend to be more open-minded and respectful. To conclude, tuition without charge, provides a lot of benefits, including the opportunities for everyone to excel at something, push the growth of the economy, reduce crime rates, and create a better society overall. Because of those reasons, countries should provide more affordable or even free tuition for their citizen.