Some people believe that the Olympics Games do not have a role in the 21st Century. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The olympic games is known to bring athletes around the workd and has become a tradition for countries to participate in. Some people are of the opinion that these games are now irrelevant in the modern day. However, I strongly disagree with this statement. This well-known event that has been held every four years for quite some time now and this allow countries to showcase their most talented athletes from different areas of sports. Doing this give the athletes the opportunity to represent their home countries and would give them a sense of pride that they are able to do so. Another benefit that athletes could gain from this is they are able to meet and interact with the athletes coming from different parts of the world thus promoting cultural growth. Furthermore, the olympic games is one way to boost the tourism of the hosting country. It is known that the olympics is held in a different country every four years and by doing this, people from all over the world travel going to the said country to support their delegates. It is beneficial for both the country and it's people since tourism is a big contributor to a country's economy. In conclusion, while many people view the olympic games as not important in today's era, I believe that this event brings many opportunites and benefits to everyone.