In many countries, the government prioritises economic growth above all other concerns. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this.

Economic growth receives more attention than other concerns from the governments in many states all over the world. This essay will delve into the pros and cons of this prioritization to find out more details. Economic growth has a significant impact on various aspects of society, as is obvious. It provides higher currency values, which means households have higher purchasing power. Furthermore, Economic development will lead to new employment opportunities for job seekers, and consequently, the unemployment rate will decrease. The growth of economic indices is directly related to the development of businesses, which requires more workforce. To encourage the labour to join, revenues will be competitive. In addition, not only does a country become more powerful economically, but also many residents have an opportunity to become affluent. On the flip side, attempts at economic growth can steer countries towards a competitive environment among governments where some challenges can emerge, like air pollution and over-mining. For example, To become dominant suppliers in the global market, countries may start building industrial cities to export merchandise and mine more than usual. Industrialization boosts global warming, and over-mining faces future generations with natural resource shortages. To sum up, however statements priority in economic growth enhances the income and welfare of societies in various ways, like by providing job openings and greater purchasing power for individuals, but It can cause other problems in the long term such as global warming, which ensues from industrialization, and resource shortage in the future as a result of mining.