Many Museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

It is a well-known fact that lots of museums ' entrances aren’t free of charge while in some of them, you need to pay to see the exhibits. I believe that the reasons for the fee satisfy the drawbacks of this phenomenon. To begin with, someone can tell that museums with charge mustn’t exist. This point of view can be understood because the entrance to museums is right for all people. For example, someone who is poor should have the possibility to admire museum exhibits. In most times, the exhibits concern a civilisation and the history of this country. So, why are lots of people excluded from museums if they can’t pay to see the history of a civilization? On the other hand, there is a group of people who support that we must pay if we want to enter a museum. The reasons for this point of view are several but the most significant is that we have more choices when we pay. It means that when you pay for entrance you can choose, for instance, to have an interpreter if you are abroad. The interpreter will explain the exhibits and will tell you the history behind them. In addition, when you pay, the museum area is cleaner and it shows the significance of the exhibits which are included in the museum. This happens because the earnings are used to take care of the museum. To sum up, for sure, many people do not have the choice to visit the museum when entrance isn’t free of charge, but the significance of exhibits' value shouldn’t be forgotten. Even more, we must think about the costs of remaining museums in good condition. A solution could be for the government to pay these costs and the museum not to have an entrance with payment, but, generally, we must say that assets are more than drawbacks of paying for entrance to a museum.