Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little impact on public health and measures are required. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Staying healthy is the main goal of people around the world. Some people argue that in order to improve the health of local public, the best way is to increase the number of local sports amenities. I believe, that taking consideration of other important factors plays a great role for maintaining a good health and overall well being. On the one hand, if the government should open more sports facilities in the local areas like in public parks, it will help people to stay healthy and fit. Installing of basic gym equipment in the parks will encourage more and more people to use them. Mostly people do not join specific gyms because they don’t afford their membership fee. For example, when people do not have to pay any fee for using these tools than they will be encouraged to use them regularly and that will help them to manage their weight as well. Also other facilities like opening of swimming pools and installation of basket ball courts will help people to generate their interest in these games. On the contrary, other group of people are in favour of different effective steps that can be taken. Awareness campaigns should be run by the government to impart knowledge regarding the detrimental impacts of smoking, drugs and intake of frozen food. People need to be educated regarding the benefits of fresh and healthy food. Products that are harmful for health need to be more expensive and some of them should be banned from use. More tax should be imposed on these items for instance on the pack of cigarette and on the packed food to discourage people for their purchase. In conclusion, although both of the points have strong arguments and it is beneficial to expand the fitness areas locally, I am still convinced of the fact that people must be educated about the disastrous effects of the products they are consuming and rather should increase the intake of nutritional diet.