The images below explain the process of how pollutants from modern life become acid rain that in turn pollutes the enviornment and the food chain.

The presented images explain the process of how pollutants from fast-paced life become acid rain that in turn pollutes the environment and the food chain. As we can see from the images that how much responsible are our housing society, transport facilities, factories and power stations smoke to generate air pollution by eliminating carbon dioxide, sulphur dioxide, nitrogen oxides, mercury and other compounds in air. Thereafter, the pollutants rise to clouds and afterwards it crosses over countries and continents. After, these clouds turn to acid rain fall in many countries as they are laden with pollutants. It can be clearly seen in images that these acid rainfall disturbs trees and plants to grow and how it enters the food chains through hills and fields, lakes and rivers. To conclude, it can be depicted from the given images that how air pollution disturbs our natural environment and affects the food chains.