Write about the following topic: Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Globally, the concept of space research has emerged in recent decades and the world is spending too much money to explore space features. It is believed that the money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Rather, the state could utilize these funds on other stuff to benefit the nation. In this essay, i would agree with the statement by providing reasons why the government should spend money on other things to contribute towards the well-being of the country. Firstly, the government should always spend funds on those projects from which the return on investment should be more than 20-30%. In return, the nations should get more benefits than spending costs. For example, if the authorized institutions launch an industry that uses local raw materials and workforce to produce finished products, it will generate a revenue of two to three times of expenses incurred. The generated profits can be used to open welfare organizations, free medication health facilities, and free-of-charge educational institutions that overall play a role in the well-being of the nation. Secondly, the authorities cannot make any estimation regarding the quantitative advantages of the huge amount of expenses incurred on space exploration. A large amount of funds and highly expert human resources are used in making space crafts. However, it is also under discussion whether this experiment becomes successful or not. As a result, it can give no benefits with respect to social, economic and environment. For instance, countries spent billions of dollars to arrive at space worth 1/3rd of their funds with no tangible results for the countries. To sum up, I agree that it is a complete waste of money that is spent on space exploration. Instead of spending on such projects, the government should utilize their budgets on launching real estate projects, and free health and educational institutes that impact the progress of the nation in a positive way.