More and more plastics wastes are polluting world cities, countryside and oceans. What are the problems caused by plastic wastes? What measures should be taken to solve it?

There is no doubt the fact that various world regions have experienced pollution due to the increase in plastic waste. This essay will discuss the problems that have arisen because of this issue, and propose possible solutions to mitigate it. To begin with, there are several effects that have resulted from plastic waste. One of them is water pollution, which affects sea creatures’ lives. In other words, some people throw their plastic bottles in the sea, river or lake, resulting in threatening various creatures’ lives. This can affect the income of fishermen who rely on fishing. Additionally, animal extinction can be one of the plastic waste influences, as many companies throw their waste in forests, which leads animals to eat it. For example, the CNN documentary in 2024 in China, found that most of the dead animals in Chinese forests had died because of irresponsible ways that were used by organizations to dispose of their waste. In terms of solutions, educating people about the appropriate way to recycle their plastic waste could be an effective approach that helps reduce pollution. It is possible to say that workshops and campaigns that focus on recycling plastic by environmental institutions should be implemented to increase people’s awareness. Moreover, regulations and laws must be imposed by governments in order to force individuals and corporations to follow the best environmental practices. For instance, the Australian government has imposed many laws on companies and residents to be responsible when they get rid of plastic waste. In conclusion, there are numerous negative impacts of the increasing of plastic waste, including animal extinction and water pollution. It is also true that the suggested solutions could solve this issue, which are recycling and governemnts government environmental laws.