Nowadays, most countries can improve the standard of living through economic development, but so are lost as a result. Do you think the advantages of this phenomenon outweigh the disadvantages?

standard of living has been improved in 20th century as there is vast economic development. it has benefits and drawbacks which i am gonna talk about in following paragaraphs. economic growth leads to improved infrastructure, access to education and health services, higher employment rates and advancement in technology. as the income raised as a country's economy growth and as a personal income, there has been huge betterment in standard of living and increased purchasing power of individuals and families. for example, people with good pay scale sending their childrens to abroad for study and in those countries childrens learning new things and improve their living standards. although, there is disadvantages as well which includes cultural erosion as globalization may lead to a loss of traditional values and way of life and sciocultural homogenization. moreover, rapid industrialization often leads to pollution, depletion of natural resources and biodiversity loss. there is less community cohesion and breakdown of family structure as people move for jobs due to urbanization. however, health services improved with economic development, so do lifestyle diseases. in conclusion, i would say instead of having lot of drawbacks we are learning so many things with this advancement. so we should consider it as a positive change.