The restoration of old buildings in major cities in the world costs numerous government's expenditure. This money should be used in new housing and road development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The millions spent on the maintenance of ancient buildings in the main cities around the world would be better spent on other projects such as housing and road development. Although, there are undoubtedly many projects on which this money can be spent but i firmly believe that preservance of heritage is also as important as other projects. An outstanding example of this is revenue generated annually due these old heritage because tourist all around the world travel just to see these wonders of past nations. These are our heritage not only these depicts our history and past events the efforts that our ancestors have done and sacrifices they have given for us. For example Taj Mahal one of the most visited and worth seeing sight in India is a pure heritage. We should spend enough amount of money for its maintenance. Furthermore, if we look at other side of discussion new developments in terms of housing societies and road networs network are expanding very rapidly although they are the necessities but these old buildings symbolize the glorious history and with this it makes every other country distinct from the other as every nation has their own history whoes who's witness are these structures. To conclude, there is no doubt that expenditure on these buildings is enormous, yet upon examining the positive outcomes of this i am convinced that it is money well spent.