some people say that sports should not be encouraged in schools because they cause competition rather than cooperation among students. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

People have different views about Whether children should be taught to be competition or cooperation. While a spirit of competition can sometimes be useful in life, I believe that the ability to cooperation is more important. On the one hand, competition do contribute a lot of people. Competitive work can enhance your motivation of working hard. For example, when you're competing with someone else for the job which you've always wanted, competition can stimulate your potential abilities which you never have, because nobody wants to lose. Moreover, the form of competition also can promote your confidence. For instance, it can nurture an ability of independently, especially when you worked out a difficult math problem after thinking alone for a long time, you feel proud of yourself and think that I can solve a harder problem. On the other hand, ability of cooperation is even more important. Firstly, collaborating in work can be more efficient, when you are handing a difficult task. For instance, a group of creative mind may come out with more information and ideas, which is more likely to tackle the problem immediately and save time. Secondly, collaboration more useful than winning. When you facing different people in the work, you can learn the pros from others and to fix your own mistake. In conclusion, I would argue that collaboration not only can promote the effective but also can enhance yourself.