New stories on TV and in newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures. Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words. What is your opinion about this?

Nowadays, news media are publishing their stories using pictures very often. Some argue that portraits convey messages more effectively than textual content. I believe this is true because visual information can have more impact on people's memory compared to a simple text. Newspapers and Television are one of the main sources through which people receive news, which could be important. And, if this news not only contains text by has some visuals in it, it would help the reader to understand and remember it better. Pictures can help human beings recall their memories quickly. Besides, if there are only words in the newspaper, one can find it very boring and stressful. For instance, we live in a modern era where almost everybody is addicted to smartphones which have visual content in them which are more attractive, that they can remember for a long time. On the other hand, textual narratives are also important as pictures cannot alone convey the information. As reading material can provide the reader with more content, which provides a wide range of knowledge, however, this is not present in the photographs, which can often lead to misinterpretation. For example, if someone is studying a criminal case, the reader cannot get the full information by viewing pictures alone, as they have to read the written context. In conclusion, using visualized content has a great influence on the reader's mind as it can help the reader to grasp more information, and also make it more interesting to study.