New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Since the beginning of time technology and its advancement in it have shaped the world. They have grown alongside humanity, while also helping it towards betterment. I do believe we go as far as to say that it has now become an integral part of our lives. But, does it always have a positive impact? Especially on our children and how they spend their free time with the new tech. I would strongly argue that this trend has in fact declined the physical and mental wellbeing of the infants. Which outweighs any advantages it may provide. A growing child needs a lot of physical activity to help him/her develop more muscle mass along with a good hormonal balance. Although, there are a few products that help promote physical activities, most of them do not. The entertainment that is provided with tech is far more attractive and interesting to a minor. A study by Harvard University on Infant growth has clearly shown that those who have not been engaging in more activities have shown clear signs of growth imbalances within the body making them more decease prone at their later stages in life. Moreover, the study has also shown that these 'advanced' kids also have mental imbalances within the body leading to stress and anxiety at a very young age. On the other hand, the counterparts of the same age have been able to keep a chemical balance. In conclusion, while electronics have helped grow knowledge at a faster pace by bringing all the information to one's fingertips, they have had a direct influence on the well-being of young beings, which has been growing in a negative direction.