some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Is this a two-part question structure question?

Nowadays, children use their smartphones many hours each day. Improving technological devices and internet make children addicted to their devices and people argue that using too much smartphone has benefits or drawbacks to children. The first reason is that they are influenced by their friends and family members. Children are curious about everything, and they take role models of their parents. If their parents spend more time on smartphones, children will think that it can be useful for them. Also, many parents give tablets or smartphone to their child when they are busy at home. Children are addicted to smartphones from the first event when they interact with it. For example, smartphones have various applications such as games and social media platforms. Some research shows that children whose age are between 5 and 8 tend to be addicted to something and if parents give their mobile devices to their children, after two weeks, they want to spend more time on smartphones. Spending hours on smartphones has several negative effects on children ’s development. When the children are in their early growing age and if they are addicted to smart devices, they will not listen their parents because they want to play with smartphones. Moreover, these children have lack of empathy and ambition. The recent study displays that children who are spending much time on smartphones bad at their lessons and it is hard to understand other individuals’ emotions. In conclusion, spending too much time on smartphones everyday has several drawbacks to children ’s mentally development and there several reasons why children often use technological device every day.