The recent back-and-forth debate and policy reversal over the use of face masks to prevent the spread of Covid-19. What is your opinion? are you for or against wearing face mask? Why?

At the end of 2019, the modern world had to face the pandemic. It is called COVID-19, and it caused millions of people's deaths. In recent years, people argued whether prevention was still necessary. In my opinion, we should continue to use that equipment. First of all, the contagious virus was spreading by air. To prevent the spread of the illness, scientists warned humans to wear a face mask. Also, lots of countries agreed with that policy due to their Ministry of Health. Some people think that it is not needed to wear it because having the virus in our body makes our immune system stronger. Therefore, many individuals were against equipping them. However, especially in public transportation, the spread of the virus accelerated because of the crowd. On the other hand, there are lots of studies that show wearing a face mask has many benefits to prevent it. In a study at the beginning of 2020, it can be seen that the less infected occupation is dentistry because they always wear some preventive equipment. As a dentist, I am not 100% sure if I had the virus, but I didn't have the symptoms at all. So, I believe that it was because I am still wearing the face mask in public transportation. Furthermore, there are some vaccination techniques to make our immune system stronger. If men and women want to be immune, they can be vaccinated. In conclusion, this pandemic has still a power on human health in 2024. Because of that, there must be some punishment by the government for those who didn't put the equipment to decrease the lethal of the illness.