An increasing number of people is buying what they need on the internet. Discuss advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies shopping online.

In today's modern society, many people across the world increasingly tend to purchase most of the things from online platforms such as Amazon and eBay including other local channels in their own countries. This essay will depict both the strengths and weaknesses of this new trending behaviour for buyers and suppliers. Regarding the buyers's side, purchasing behaviour has been transforming from offline to online procedures for a decade. Firstly, online purchasing could significantly encourage buyers' transactions with delivery services. These are able to be a crucial factor that contributes to people's laziness. For example, new generation communities are likely to spend much free time on smartphones,probably more than 5 hours a day. They could stay home and submit a clothing order via smartphone in just a few seconds completing the transaction and waiting for a few days to receive it. It is obvious that customers could save a lot of time instead of commuting to the shopping centre. Conversely, cyber security is another crucial issue concern because many thousands of websites have been made to facilitate the customers' behaviour. To exemplify this statement, buying a new smartphone from a registered supplier website could be safer than an unreliable group. On the other hand, an increasing amount of online purchasing is directly beneficial to shopping companies because of gaining more profits. This causes the expansion of the company staff to support the new department with responsibility for the website and logistics including marketing strategy. For instance, a team selling home appliances need to create their own websites and official social media accounts, such as Facebook and Instagram, to promote its products as well as launch new group announcements. As a consequence, hiring more staff to be responsible for this department is a necessary process,with a higher budget. On the contrary, joining the market easier means lots of competitors emerging in the industry at the same time, with a kind of similar product. This might require more attention and a great marketing strategy to compete with those. To conclude, there are both pros and cons with regard to these actions. This depends on how people are able to handle their money and needs.