Nowadays many people want to buy famous brands of cloth, cars and other items. what are the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Present, people are likely to buy their everyday stuffs from famous brands. There can be a lot of reasons for purchasing including branding, quanlity, fashion, truthworthy, or valueable. For clothes and accessories, it's not essential to buy from the big brands. There are penty of small store that sale high quanlity stuffs with resonable price. However, there are some category that is more beneficial to buy from market brand such as electrical equipment and car. The pros of buying from big brands including truthworthy truth worthy and after-sale survice survive. Firstly, buying from market brands is more truthful and likely to confirm the good quanlity of products. For example, there are two company selling the same labtop at the same price. The first company have run their business for a long time and have vary models in the market. Meanwhile, the second company only have 2-3 models and quite new for this area. Thus, the first company is more truthful and people are likely to buy from the first company. Secondly, another important factor is after-sales service and repair. For example, the mass production car companies such as toyota, honda, and mazda have low repair cost and quick repair leading time. This is because the have huge number of selling and a lot of spare parts in stock. Therefore, when it comes to repair, they can find parts or equipment easily and fast. To sum up, buying from famous brands is both positive and negative developement depending on category of stuffs. For goods that need after-sales service, purchasing from big brands is more beneficial.