Some people want governments to spend money looking for life on other planets. Others, however, think this is a waste of public money when there are so many problems on earth. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The issue of government spendings has sparked a heated debate among many. Proponents of an idea of investments in outer space area declared that it is worth to spend taxes on receaches researchers in this area, while their opponents consider we have enough unsolved problem on Earth. It is widely argue that the importance of space travelling should not be under estimated, however, in my opinion, it should be correctly priotise in order to society's needs. Firstly, it is undeniable, that the government has no own money, budget consists of taxes that civilians paid. In that order, people might have an opportunity to express their concerns in any fields, especially related to space. If society has problems with the high level of violence and drug usage, in my perspective, the space travelling should be reconsider as non-prioritise point of budget. Secondly, evidence suggests that we have tremendous amount of ecological problems with our own Earth which clearly supports the argument againts of the idea to spend public money in order to find new lifes life outside Earth. It is important to consider a big carbon footprint that even planes left as well as air pollution from heavy industries and exhaust fumes from cars. I am firmly of the beliefs that administration should elaborate on that while planing budget. However, space travelling in general have a big good impact on society. For example, first man in space Yuriy Gagarin from USSR connected people around the world with sense of collaboration and good future. Overall, despire the fact that there are some reasons to protect the idea to spend money with the hope to find a new life, I assume the disadvantages influence most. I do believe that we are not alone as human-beings in the Milky Way, but I would like to ask government to concentrate on real life problems at the monent.