These days, many people watch sports on TV. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Although advertising products by popular sportsmen is thought by some to be a good aspect, other people think that it can be detrimental. In my opinion, I believe that advertising different products can bring more advantages for people and companies compared to any problems it may bring. Despite the drawbacks below, I consider benefits which are brought by advertising might be really useful. Firstly, companies can rely on athletes’ popularity in order to promote their product. For example, the chance that customers will be interested in new sneakers which are produced by Nike is higher if Micheal Jordan considers them interesting. Secondly, there are some people who do not care about new products at all. In other words, they may not know about new goods, while they are do not mind to buy something which they noticed in their favorite player’s t-shirt. Admittedly, there are some issues involved when products are advertised by famous athletes. One problem is that it may increase prices, meanwhile the quality is the same. For instance, the sneaker company can pay several millions Tiger Wolf to advertise their sneakers which may lead to a significant marketing cost increase and, as a result, higher prices. Another negative aspect is that it may be wrongly thought that the product has outstanding quality just because it is promoted by celebrity. In fact, this is not always true. In conclusion, the significant benefits that companies and common people can get when famous athletes advertise different products clearly outweigh any disadvantages.