Many famous sports players advertise sports products. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Although it is popular that more well-know sports players do advertisements for sports products, other people think it can be harmful. In my opinion, i think it can bring more benefits rather than drawbacks. Admittedly, there are some shortcomings of advertising sports products by sports players. To begin with, sports players will focus more on earning money from advertisement but ignore their main tasks---improving their skills and enhancing level in their sports field. Because comparing a job between a sports player and an advertising spokesperson, the previous one is much harder than the second one. Secondly, the products which are advertised by celebrities usually cost higher than the plain one. Because the expenses on advertisement are passed on to the consumers in the form of higher product prices. Despite of the drawbacks above, I believe that the advantages still exceed disadvantages. Initially, a good celebrity who has a positive image can have a good influence on a sports brand. So it can not only expand sales but also build brand’s identity. Furthermore, advertisement can promote economic growth by encouraging people to purchase goods. People can get to know more brands so that they can choose the proper one. Eventually, for government,these commercial activities generated by advertising increase government tax. To sum up, advertisement contributed by sports players have both benefits and disadvantages.