Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. Do you agree or disagree?

In the present world, governments’ investment is rapidly increasing. Many individuals like the different investments of their governments in the arts. It is disagreed that the government must invest this money in public services instead. Cities without theatres, concert halls and art galleries cannot teach their citizens about cultures, human behaviours, and enjoyment of life. Firstly, a citizen would increase their intellectuality if their cities had art events. For example, it is known that theatres are used to teach traditions, history, and human actions to individuals from seven to seventy ages old and especially it can be helpful to teenagers and elementary school kids’ development. However, if a metropolis does not have art events, the community will only learn what they need to know like a robot and they will lack emotions. As a result, arts in cities have significant benefits for individuals. Secondly, people can reduce their stress and depression with art festivals. For instance, with technological development most folk deal with pressure in their daily lives and thanks to investing in art, people can enjoy their lives and feel like they are alive even if they are exhausted. On the other hand, if there are fewer or no art events in the center, people need to go to psychology to treat themselves. Therefore, this makes it clear that government should invest in the arts. In conclusion, downtowns with no art events are duller and more chaotic than metropolises with art festivals. Thus, the idea of investing only in public services cannot be accepted. After the given information, it is predicted that governments invest more money in art festivals such as music, theatre, and cultural things to help people’s mental illnesses and educate them