Art classes, such as painting and drawing, are as important to a child’s development as other subjects, so it should be compulsory in high school. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is said that art lessons should be mandatory in high school since they have a crucial role in children's growing-up processes. This essay totally agrees with the statement because art fosters juveniles' creativity and releases their stress from academic subjects. The first rationale why art should be compulsory in school curriculum is that it nurtures children's imagination and creativity. That is to say that subjects like music and painting force a child to be imaginative to create his or her own product from nothing. Doing it over time will sharpen their ability to be creative under different circumstances and also help them develop problem-solving skills, which are essential traits that they will need for the rest of their lives. For example, a scientist named Huberman stated that art can promote cognitive development and enhance concentration, and kids who are good at art often perform well at academic tasks. Another reason why painting and singing are necessary is that they are great ways for kids to unwind after stressful math or science classes. After grueling hours of listening to boring lectures, students need some physical activities to balance their minds and immerse themselves in the world of unlimited imagination, and that will boost their mood and help them get ready for the upcoming challenges at school. For instance, research shows that singing can bring positive emotions and make us forget about unhappy things for a short period of time. In conclusion, it is true to say that art is an integral part of the education system since it boosts minors' cognitive functions and allows them to relax from immense stress at school.