In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages?

While in some countries university students choose to live with their parents at home, some other's choose to live far from their family while they pursue their higher degree. In my opinion, living far from our parents bring much more advantages rather than living with our parents, such as growth student's responsibility, problem solving, and also time management which I will ellaborate more in the following paragraph. As we live far from our family, it is the best time for us to shift ourselves into a survival mode. In additions, living far from the family can make us as student becoming more responsible with everything related to our life. For instance, when I live with my mother I never think what food I want to eat as it already provided. This case can lead to good impact for the student as they need to learn to make a decissions decisions. In addition, as we live far from our family, we are forced to have a better time management. For examples, when I have a morning class at 7a.m. I need to set up my alarm and make sure I get up on time, I need to calculate how much time I required to go to campus to make sure I do not attend the class late, and I also responsible for everything I will wear. These simple things can make us manage our time better, as we need to provide everything we need by ourselves. However, living alone in a dormitory or boarding house also have disadvantages such as lack of assistance of our parents, as in this ages, we still need their guidance. In additions, we also need to consider some other important thing such as health issue that students may have. To sum up, I believe that living far from parents while pursuing our higher degree has so much advantages rather than disadvantages. In my opinion, I also believe that by living alone, students can gain a valuable memory and lessons as they are truly live in real society.