Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

A number of people perveived perceive that modern technology has a big impact on the connection between people. It is the opinion of this writer that these technological devices such as instagram or messenger make a big contribution to bring people together while its intriguing content and affordability are 2 elements that support the opposite view. It is essential to understand that the accelerating development of technology has paved the way for convenient interaction due to the salient features of many social apps. To exemplify, think about the abilities of making a video call or sending messages from this place to other remote places in the world which are provided by these media platforms. As a result, this will assist people who live away from their home keep in touch with family. From that, these apps are capable of enhancing the camaraderie and fostering a sense of closeness despite physical distances. However, many people think that modern technology is a core factor in widening the gap between people. They believe that these technological devices provide not only some useful features and attractive content but also an adequate service that can satisfy high demand of people, making people immerse themselve into these devices for a long time. As the result of this, people have a propensity for enjoying their own world by overusing the smartphone leading to lack of face-to-face conversations and feelings of isolation. They are right to a certain extent, but in another perspective, using smartphone can help people to get access to the news throughout the world that will lead to building a deep connection with the world. Moreover, smartphones can also assist people to stay in touch with people who live far away from them. Despite these features, people should balance their relationship both on the media and on daily life by stringently limiting the time using smartphone to have more effective communications. In my opinion, smartphones actually drive people apart due to the individual affordability. This is due to the fact that not everyone has equal access to modern technology because of its extravagant price. As a consequence, those without technology are at a disadvantage in terms of acquiring knowledge and are capable of falling behind in the modernisational society. Moreover, this will lead to a big difference in the mind set between people exposuring exposing to the high technology and those who not which is an obstacle in connecting with each other. Taking all points into account, it is evident that its attractive content and affordability is 2 elements that make modern technology can drive people apart. Hence, it should have been shown that these modern devices are able to widen the gap between people.